Surrey Handyman 2016 Testimonials

Below is some feedback as received through 2016 from the Checkatrade website.

Changed locks on front door

Changed locks on front door

“I was fitted in as the last call of the day due to the security issue we had. I was very pleased with the work that was done and would highly recommend the workmanship on every level.”

Customer in Lightwater, 23rd December 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Stress crack filling, grouting

Stress crack filling, grouting

“Great guy. Very professional, quality work and reasonable price. Would definitely go to again.”

Customer in Woking, 4th November 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Hanging large mirror

Hanging pictures and large mirror, also measured up for another job to fit shelving

“Really great job. Good time keeping. Really helpful. Would definitely recommend.”

Customer in Purley, 3rd November 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Repaired squeaky floors

Repaired squeaky floors

“The job was not easy but Philip figured out exactly what was needed to fix the problem. He was very professional and the work was completed very satisfactorily. All was left very tidy. Will definitely use again.”

Customer in Sutton, 1st November 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Replaced all bulbs

Sorted out problems we were having with kitchen downlights. Replaced all bulbs, fittings etc

“Was very pleased. Have other jobs that need doing so will be booking Philip to return in the very near future.”

Customer in Reigate, 1st November 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Hung pictures

Hung pictures, fixed drawer, drilled hooks in fish pond, constructed outside store cupboard

“Got on with jobs without any problems. All quickly completed.”

Customer in Epsom, 31st October 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Built wardrobes, fitted roller blind, fixed lock

Built wardrobes, fitted roller blind, fixed lock

“Clive was very courteous and did a great job of building wardrobes, putting up a roller blind and fixing a lock for me. I would definitely use him again. Very happy with his service.”

Customer in Guildford, 19th October 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Fitted new light switches and plug sockets

Fitted new light switches and plug sockets

“Terry is very helpful and polite. Told me exactly what I needed to buy so that he could complete the job. I would highly recommend Terry.”

Customer in Weybridge, 18th October 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Repair to 2 areas on wall ready for painting

Repair to 2 areas on wall ready for painting, fix alarm to wall, tighten connector to bathroom basin, hang 2 mirrors

“Work professionally carried out. Very pleased.”

Customer in Sutton, 18th October 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Fitted bracket for TV and child's safety gate

Fitted bracket for TV and child's safety gate

“Excellent. Terry was thorough, conscientious and considerate with his work. He went the extra mile to finish the job when faced by challenges outside his control.”

Customer in Woking, 13th October 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Lots of odd jobs. Plumbing, painting, fitting fire retardant ceiling

Lots of odd jobs. Plumbing, painting, fitting fire retardant ceiling

“Clean, tidy workman who worked efficiently for the 3 days. He did some extra plumbing to tired pipes, at no extra charge, in order to be able to fit new sets of taps.”

Customer in Woking, 12th October 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Painting, gardening and electrical work

Painting, gardening and electrical work

“Paul's many skills are executed to a very high standard. Whatever the job I am assured of a superb result.”

Customer in Tadworth, 10th October 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Fixed and corrected an external door

Fixed and corrected an external door

“Clive was most helpful and courteous, he had excellent knowledge on locks and fixed our door in a very efficient manner. I am happy to recommend and will not hesitate to contact him again in the future.”

Customer in Guildford, 5th October 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Fitted new taps and pop-up plug in bathroom

Fitted new taps and pop-up plug in bathroom

“Perfect job again from John. We've used him several times for all manner of jobs around the house, and we're always 100% satisfied. Lovely guy, fast, tidy, conscientious and good value.”

Customer in Chertsey, 30th September 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Hanging a very heavy mirror

Hanging a very heavy mirror and some small electrical work

“I needed only two small jobs done but they were both done professionally, efficiently and swiftly. Philip was very helpful and knowledgeable, to be recommended.”

Customer in Reigate, 29th September 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

New interior door fitted/outside drainage area rebuilt and resealed

New interior door fitted/outside drainage area rebuilt and resealed

“Competently and professionally carried out, particularly as Philip met and dealt with an outside/underground problem which he couldn't possibly have anticipated.”

Customer in Banstead, 29th September 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Walls painted, cracks filled, door frames fitted etc

Walls painted, cracks filled, door frames fitted etc

“Brilliant service. All works are done quickly, extremely tidy. The quality is always impeccable.”

Customer in Weybridge, 24th September 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Mirror and picture hanging

Mirror and picture hanging

“I have used Surrey Handyman on numerous occasions, they are always friendly, professional and very tidy, reliable and highly recommended.”

Customer in West Byfleet, 21st September 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Cracked grouting around bath re-done and shower attachment resealed to tile

Baton put up for curtain pole, curtain pole put up. Cracked grouting around bath re-done and shower attachment resealed to tile. Leak taped up and cupboard door hinge screwed on

“I was very impressed with John's work and would not hesitate to use him again. He got on with it and did a very good job. I was also very happy with the amount of work he got done in the 2+ hours and the resultant bill.”

Customer in Woking, 21st September 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Undercut doors

Undercut doors

“Needed 3 doors undercut after we had new carpet installed. Easy to contact and book in. Philip arrived on time and worked hard to get the job done. I would definitely use again.”

Customer in Epsom, 19th September 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Fitted new shed roof

Fitted new radiator, shed roof, tiling

“Terry works non stop and is so knowledgeable and great workmanship. First he had to fit a new radiator, which was huge. He re-did pipe work for neat finish and all without draining the system. Next he put new felt on our shed roof which was in a awkward spot. He also put new floor tiles down in the gap where a false chimney had been taken out and fixed a sticking door. All this on the hottest day of the year. First class job yet again. He checked heating was working properly and tidied up before he left.”

Customer in Woking, 13th September 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Re-fitted curtain pole

Re-fitted curtain pole

“Philip seemed to know exactly what was needed to fix the problem. Work completed very satisfactorily, speedily and professionally. All was left very tidy. A great job!”

Customer in Epsom, 13th September 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Hard wired new freezer, having removed old on

Hard wired new freezer, having removed old on

“Very happy that John could come out so promptly to meet an problem we had not anticipated. We will certainly use the business again”

Customer in Woking, 10th September 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Painted front door

Repaired roof flashing, painted front door, installed heated towel rail

“This is the 5th or 6th time John has done some work for us and, as usual, we are delighted with the results. We have no hesitation in recommending John, he's polite, friendly and gets the job done to a high standard.”

Customer in Woking, 10th September 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Bathroom cabinets, shelves, mirrors and pictures

Bathroom cabinets, shelves, mirrors and pictures

“Very professional and easy to work with.”

Customer in Godalming, 7th September 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Plumbing in a washing machine

Various jobs

“Phillip did various jobs for us - easing some doors and plumbing in a washing machine (which he also stopped from wobbling!).”

Customer in Reigate, 5th September 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Smoke alarms installed

Curtain rods /rails installed in each room, onto new plaster on walls, plus roller blind. Smoke alarms installed

“Great job. Some Windows awkwardly positioned. Absolutely delighted with finished work. Clive worked flat out, very courteous and had pride in his work. Good value.”

Customer in Leatherhead, 5th September 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Fitted new wood flooring in conservatory and repaired water damaged area in bedroom

Fitted new wood flooring in conservatory and repaired water damaged area in bedroom

“Will be using him again and happy to recommend to others.”

Customer in Godalming, 17th August 2016
Handyman - Clive Dimmock

Replace kitchen tap

Replace kitchen tap

“Problems overcome and pre existing concealed leak repaired with minimal fuss. Additional fittings carried in toolkit so no time wasted buying unexpected extras. Courteous and helpful. Arrived early, so perhaps my 9 out of 10 is unfair.”

Customer in Woking, 12th August 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Cleaned and removed, re-assembly of fittings under the sink in both the Kitchen and Bathroom

Cleaned and removed, re-assembly of fittings under the sink in both the Kitchen and Bathroom

“John arrived promptly, very polite and carried out the tasks efficiently. I would not hesitate in recommending John, and I would certainly utilise his skills again when the situation arises next.”

Customer in Woking, 12th August 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Conservatory renovation, re-filling of brick wall expansion joint

Conservatory renovation, re-filling of brick wall expansion joint

“Paul carried out a difficult and robust cleaning of the whole exterior of the conservatory with great care, producing splendid results. The expansion joint was skilfully repaired to look like new also. Paul's professionalism and widespread knowledge of the correct technique for any job is present in all his work.”

Customer in Tadworth, 11th August 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Repairs to curtain poles, putting up blinds and bookcases

Repairs to curtain poles, putting up blinds and bookcases

“Terry was excellent at recommending the best way to deal with the work required. He arrived on time, his work was done quickly and efficiently. The only small criticism is the dust left behind - this is minor! I would recommend Terry to anyone.”

Customer in Woking, 5th August 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Reseal shower tray

Various small jobs: replace toilet seat, reseal shower tray, replace light switches

“John was excellent. He not only did the work on schedule and well, he also advised not to do one job as the cost would outweigh the benefit! I will be booking him again.”

Customer in Guildford, 4th August 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Redecorating leak damage

Redecorating leak damage in kitchen and lounge, repairing/painting external window sills, various paint touchups

“John was thorough, giving a good appraisal of the work needed, providing the materials and executing to a very high standard. He was happy to undertake a number of small jobs not included in the original scope, but executed within the agreed time frame. Throughout he was extremely pleasant, and worked with minimal inconvenience to us. I would recommend him with no hesitation.”

Customer in Godalming, 27th July 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

New Blinds and Shower Screen fitted. Loft Hatch wear and tear fixed. Exterior door trim and cable duct fitted

New Blinds and Shower Screen fitted. Loft Hatch wear and tear fixed. Exterior door trim and cable duct fitted

“Philip arrived on time, did all the work efficiently to a very high standard, tidied up and left after giving some excellent advice about other work I need carried out. Could not ask for anything else! Office support is also excellent, always felt I was dealing with a professional company unlike other handyman services I have used.”

Customer in Sutton, 25th July 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

New Blinds and Shower Screen fitted. Loft Hatch wear and tear fixed. Exterior door trim and cable duct fitted

New Blinds and Shower Screen fitted. Loft Hatch wear and tear fixed. Exterior door trim and cable duct fitted

“Philip arrived on time, did all the work efficiently to a very high standard, tidied up and left after giving some excellent advice about other work I need carried out. Could not ask for anything else! Office support is also excellent, always felt I was dealing with a professional company unlike other handyman services I have used.”

Customer in Sutton, 25th July 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Assembling furniture

Assembling furniture

“Very impressive in every way. Competent, efficient and courteous. If I need anything else doing I would ask for Greg.”

Customer in Woking, 20th July 2016

Sanding down, filling and painting at high level

Sanding down, filling and painting at high level

“John arrived early, which was great. He had everything he needed- was really efficient, skilled and careful. He tidied up completely and was such a fantastic help, as he finished off some areas of the house I could not reach and I was delighted. I am also trying to re-book him!”

Customer in Walton-on-Thames, 15th July 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Install replacement integrated dishwasher

Install replacement integrated dishwasher

“The work was done well including having to overcome a couple of unexpected issues. John was able to deal with carpentry and plumbing and had the necessary tools and fittings. Everything was tidied up on completion. Would be happy to use John again.”

Customer in Woking, 14th July 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Tree pruning, refilling of expansion joint in wall, refitting of light clusters, fitting of boarding in loft

Tree pruning, refilling of expansion joint in wall, refitting of light clusters, fitting of boarding in loft

“Absolutely excellent workmanship requiring many different skills. Paul applies his extensive knowledge effectively and with tenacity to achieve superb results.”

Customer in Tadworth, 11th July 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Build a gazebo

Build a gazebo

“Terry once again did a fabulous job. I now have a beautiful gazebo in the garden. Have already asked for him to come back to do some more work. Can't recommend them enough. So great to have someone to call to do those jobs we just can't manage ourselves.”

Customer in Woking, 5th July 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Dismantling of old shed and building of new shed. Building of wheelie bin storage

Mounted TV on the wall, sunk wiring into the wall, plastered and made good

“As usual excellent work by Greg, lovely man who is amazing helpful. The mounting of the TV and making good has been done very professionally and I am very happy with the result.”

Customer in Camberley, 30th June 2016

Fitted new extractor fan and replaced silicone around shower and sink

Fitted new extractor fan and replaced silicone around shower and sink

“Philip advised me on the type of extractor fan I would need and once it arrived fitted it quickly and efficiently. He also did a very good job removing and replacing the old silicone around a shower and small sink. Very thorough, polite and tidy. I would certainly recommend him.”

Customer in Carshalton, 24th June 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Fit curtain poles, fix door handle, fix blind

Fit curtain poles, fix door handle, fix blind

“Terry is a brilliant all round handyman! He very helpfully fitted 4 curtain poles, replaced a door handle, fixed a broken blind and advised on our electrics. He is friendly, polite, clean and efficient with his work. He is proactive and very helpfully identified and cleared a blocked drain as it was raining when he was with us and the rain water was rapidly approaching our front door. He is happy to share advice based on his tremendous experience. I would certainly recommend Terry to others, and use him again.”

Customer in Cobham, 23rd June 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Variety of DIY jobs

Variety of DIY jobs

“Paul worked diligently to get through the long list of DIY jobs we had in a day, putting up kitchen cupboards, bathroom unit, mirror, big picture frame and child proofing our banister. He was friendly, efficient and thorough, exactly what we needed!”

Customer in Epsom, 20th June 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Dismantling of old shed and building of new shed. Building of wheelie bin storage

Dismantling of old shed and building of new shed. Building of wheelie bin storage

“Greg worked tirelessly through most inclement weather and did a fantastic job. He even cleared the old shed and refilled the new one for us. Greg was incredibly helpful, skilled and courteous. He will be doing our flooring for us too. We would highly recommend him.”

Customer in Woking, 19th June 2016

Made new roof for wooden pagoda and carried out repairs where the wood had rotted away

Made new roof for wooden pagoda and carried out repairs where the wood had rotted away

“The pagoda has been fully repaired and restored and the work is excellent. We are now looking forward to painting it and having it for many years to come. The new roof is lovely and Mr Mills made it slightly bigger to protect the wood underneath. We are very pleased with the results.”

Customer in Mordon, 13th June 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Three old light fittings replaced

Three old light fittings replaced

“As always, Martyn did a superb job. I have no hesitation in recommending Martyn and have used his services several times now. He goes out of his way to be helpful, his work is excellent and he's a really nice guy.”

Customer in Windsor, 8th June 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

New roof on shed, installation of trellis

New roof on shed, installation of trellis

“We were very happy with Terry's work. He did a fantastic job of our new shed roof, which wasn't easy as access was tricky. A really professional finish. He also put up some new trellis and made a small trellis panel for us to fit in a gap that we needed to cover. He was friendly, and polite and we would have no hesitation having him back or recommending him to anyone else.”

Customer in Weybridge, 7th June 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Bespoke shelving in shed, renovation of garden gate including new hinges, renovation of door to store cupboard

Bespoke shelving in shed, renovation of garden gate including new hinges, renovation of door to store cupboard

“Excellent, precision workmanship requiring many skills and on the spot decisions to achieve the best results.”

Customer in Tadworth, 25th May 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Remove old gutter brackets on 1930s garage

Remove old gutter brackets on 1930s garage

“I needed some old steel gutter brackets removed from a 1930s garage I am tidying up. The steel had rusted through and required an angle grinder. I contact Philip and within about 2 hours from my call, he was at my property and got the job done. The job took less than 1 hour and so Philip asked if there was anything else we needed doing, so we got him to hang a heavy mirror and a painting for us. I would highly recommend using Philip. I found him to be polite, professional and honest. We will certainly be using him again in the future.”

Customer in Carshalton, 23rd May 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Loft hatch cut and fitted with drop-down ladder

Loft hatch cut and fitted with drop-down ladder

“Greg was a joy to have around, courteous, knowledgeable and hard-working. He completed the work to a high standard and we now have an accessible loft, fantastic.”

Customer in Woking, 23rd May 2016

Painting 18 exterior fences

Painting 18 exterior fences

“Very efficient, super job. I would definitely recommend and get Philip in to do other jobs.”

Customer in Carshalton, 22nd May 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Fitting lights

Fitting lights

“This is the third time we've had the pleasure of Martyn doing some odd-jobs around the house. In this case it was the rather interesting job of hanging a back-lit wooden star-chart (150x150cm) on the ceiling. His expertise and advise were invaluable in resolving this puzzle, and within a couple of hours, the existing light fixture had been moved to a different room, and the star-chart was hanging on the ceiling. As always, he was courteous, friendly and did his job with ease and left the workspace tidy.”

Customer in Woking, 16th May 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Odd jobs around the house

Odd jobs around the house

“Terry Pasfield came and did the work and he was great. We needed a few jobs completed, steps to attic, new door locks etc and he did everything to a high standard whilst being polite and friendly. Terry is a qualified electrician as well so great to know the company has fully qualified people working for them as well as good all rounders. Definitely will be using again.”

Customer in Woking, 16th May 2016
Handyman - Surrey Handyman

Fixing our back step and putting a new hose on our shower

Fixing our back step and putting a new hose on our shower

“I was very happy with the quality of the work that John did and would use him again for other handyman jobs. He gave me a approximate quote and surprisingly charged me less than that in the end.”

Customer in Guildford, 13th May 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Odd jobs including sanding and varnishing kitchen surface (wood); fixing stuck plug; sealant around bath and kitchen; fitting smoke seal around door frame

Odd jobs including sanding and varnishing kitchen surface (wood); fixing stuck plug; sealant around bath and kitchen; fitting smoke seal around door frame.

“As always all interactions with Surrey Handyman were excellent - I'd always recommend them. Martyn kindly collected keys from someone else, did all the jobs on the list and returned the keys. He called me once to check one thing so he continue and fix everything on the list. Fantastic job!”

Customer in Esher, 11th May 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Put together a patio set comprising sofa, table and two chairs

Put together a patio set comprising sofa, table and two chairs

“Put together patio set of sofa, two chairs and coffee table. Seemed complicated and difficult job with very hard to understand instructions but Paul assembled it all confidently, efficiently and did a beautiful job.”

Customer in Mordon, 9th May 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Fitted a new extractor fan in a bathroom

Fitted a new extractor fan in a bathroom

“We have used John a few times now and would have no hesitation recommending him to anyone. We will be using him again in future. The work is always 10 out of 10. Any job we have asked him to do, he has completed in the time frame and to our complete satisfaction. A real find.”

Customer in Guildford, 9th May 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fitting a dimmer switch and a double light switch

Fitting a dimmer switch and a double light switch

“Greg did a really good job and the final bill was less than the estimate including the switches. As the work didn't take the whole hour Greg gave me some good advice about changing my halogen light bulbs to LED.”

Customer in Guildford, 6th May 2016

Curtain rails fitted, doorstop fitted, door handle fixed

Curtain rails fitted, doorstop fitted, door handle fixed

“Phillip arrived bang on time and worked quickly and efficiently. His work is of a very high standard and we will definitely be getting him back again for the next lot of jobs.”

Customer in Epsom, 3rd May 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Constructing hanging chair and garden bench from flat pack instructions

Constructing hanging chair and garden bench from flat pack instructions

“Courteous and prompt.”

Customer in Purley, 26th April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Painted hallway and odd jobs

Painted hallway and odd jobs

“Excellent standard of work. Our painted hallway looks incredibly professional. No complaints at all.”

Customer in Epsom, 22nd April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Re-mortaring of front door step flagstones

Re-mortaring of front door step flagstones

“1 hours work including visit - work well done.”

Customer in Godalming, 21st April 2016

Replaced rotten wood on shed roof, refelted shed, fit new lock and spray painted shed

Replaced rotten wood on shed roof, refelted shed, fit new lock and spray painted shed

“Another fantastic job done by John with the usual pleasant, polite manner and efficiency. Really delighted, and have booked him to come back to do other work already. A thoroughly safe pair of hands.”

Customer in Tadworth, 21st April 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fire alarm fitted and flat pack assembled (seemed complicated and time consuming to me)

Fire alarm fitted and flat pack assembled (seemed complicated and time consuming to me)

“Flat pack assembled very quickly and professionally and it seemed like a complicated job. Fire alarm put up in about five minutes. All work completed very quickly to high standard. No fuss, no complications just got on with the work in record time. Excellent service. We are delighted and will definitely ask this company to do work for us again.”

Customer in Morden, 19th April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

All manner of jobs around the house, picture, painting and mirror hanging, making brass plaque frames and shaping trellis for the wall, hanging etc

All manner of jobs around the house, picture, painting and mirror hanging, making brass plaque frames and shaping trellis for the wall, hanging etc

“Greg, you're a star. Thank you so much again for all you do for us.”

Customer in Guildford, 19th April 2016

Hand rails and steps

Hand rails and steps

“Martyn did some work at my elderly mothers house and my mum was so impressed with how friendly and honest he was, she was very impressed.”

Customer in Weybridge, 19th April 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Various jobs

Various jobs

“Highly professional and excellent service. John did an excellent job and was very willing to look at other jobs I added to the list! Would highly recommend and will be using again. Thank you.”

Customer in Tadworth, 15th April 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Greg had been twice build a double wardrobe and ceiling lights

Greg had been twice build a double wardrobe and ceiling lights

“Greg is a true professional, warm friendly and very honest. One of the most skilful people I have met. A real pleasure to meet him so glad when he called today.”

Customer in Woking, 15th April 2016

Completion of work to downstairs cloakroom

Completion of work to downstairs cloakroom

“Courteous, polite and hard working. Lovely manner and fantastic quality of work, definitely would recommend, so much so, booking Paul to come back next week.”

Customer in Tadworth, 15th April 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Blinds fitted, mirrors and pictures hung, etc

Blinds fitted, mirrors and pictures hung, etc

“Philip worked very efficiently and we were impressed by the amount of work he managed to carry out in a day. He fitted six blinds, readjusted some doors to close properly and fitted hooks, bathroom fittings, etc. We are very happy to recommend him and will definitely use his services again.”

Customer in Coulsdon, 14th April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Replacing a leaking trv

Replacing a leaking trv

“John started the job exactly the time we agreed. He quickly established what was the cause of the leak and fix it in timely manner. Highly recommended!”

Customer in Guildford, 14th April 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fitted kitchen shelves and bedroom cupboard alcove shelves

Fitted kitchen shelves and bedroom cupboard alcove shelves

“Greg is really friendly and obviously takes pride in his work. This was a job I wasn't confident doing myself and am more than happy with the work and also the fast time it took to complete it! Have already recommended him to a friend!”

Customer in Guildford, 13th April 2016

Fitted an (micro chip) electronic cat flap, sensor lights and an external socket. Finished putting an exercise bike together. Also fixed a piece of jewelry

Fitted an (micro chip) electronic cat flap, sensor lights and an external socket. Finished putting an exercise bike together. Also fixed a piece of jewelry

“A professional and highly competent handyman, fair price for jobs carried out. Greg was also a very friendly person who didn't mind going the extra mile when there was a problem. I would definitely recommend.”

Customer in Godalming, 13th April 2016

New replacement kitchen lights and exterior painting

New replacement kitchen lights and exterior painting

“First class.”

Customer in Esher, 13th April 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Small improvements and repair work

Small improvements and repair work

“I had lots of different jobs like hanging curtain pole, readjusting gutter pipe, cut open kitchen unit to access stopcock, replacing switch and help with TV bracket and IKEA BESTA unit, replacing extractor fan and hanging mirrors. Philip helped with all these jobs. He is very friendly. I would definitely recommend him. I am happy with the job.”

Customer in Sutton, 12th April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Re organising office furniture, changing light bulbs, repairing door locks, putting up/taking down notice boards

Re organising office furniture, changing light bulbs, repairing door locks, putting up/taking down notice boards

“Extremely pleased with Martyn's attention to detail and getting the requested jobs done efficiently. Very polite and tidy, clearing up all mess made and engages with colleagues which builds up rapport as we will definitely be calling on him again when the next batch of maintenance needs to be carried out.”

Customer in Camberley, 8th April 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Fit new shower

Fit new shower

“Excellent value for money, done on time and to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.”

Customer in Esher, 7th April 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Changed light fitting, fixed a broken drawer and fitted a baby gate

Changed light fitting, fixed a broken drawer and fitted a baby gate

“Greg was very friendly, conscious to clean up after himself and offered to do more work as he had finished the bits we were after and it was still within the hour. Would 100% book him again!”

Customer in Godalming, 6th April 2016

Several odd jobs, bath sealing, furniture fixing etc

Several odd jobs, bath sealing, furniture fixing etc

“Philip was on time, very polite, worked very quickly and efficiently, made no mess. I am delighted to have found him, he is coming back to do more work for me in the next few weeks.”

Customer in Leatherhead, 6th April 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Brick Replacement

Brick Replacement

“Excellent work and a lovely guy. Knew what he was doing.”

Customer in Farnham, 2nd April 2016

Replaced curtain poles, hung several shelves and a cabinet, stabilised dishwashers, fitted wardrobe and drawer handles

Replaced curtain poles, hung several shelves and a cabinet, stabilised dishwashers, fitted wardrobe and drawer handles

“Greg was very polite, knowledgeable and worked incredibly hard. All work was done to a high standard. I was very satisfied and will book Greg again for some other jobs in a few weeks time.”

Customer in Guildford, 25th March 2016

Fitting laminate floor edging in bedroom and hallway

Fitting laminate floor edging in bedroom and hallway

“Martyn was extremely efficient and is clearly highly competent. I was impressed with his work rate and he is also a nice bloke. Will use again when I know I need to get someone with skills in!”

Customer in London, 21st March 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Bathroom mirror, curtain poles put up and light switch changed

Bathroom mirror, curtain poles put up and light switch changed

“Greg worked hard to do all of the work we asked of him and did the work to a good standard. His charging was fair and we would be pleased for him to do work for us again.”

Customer in Woking, 18th March 2016

USB sockets installed, removal and disposal of trellis

USB sockets installed, removal and disposal of trellis

“The work was carried out efficiently and speedily. Mr Santos is very knowledgeable and highly skilled over a wide range of work. I always know that any job will be well done.”

Customer in Tadworth, 16th March 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Boxed in pipes, plaster hole, repair decking, refurbish thresholds, cover hole in wall

Boxed in pipes, plaster hole, repair decking, refurbish thresholds, cover hole in wall

“Greg knew what he was doing and also found solutions. Great worker and wasted no time whatsoever. Highly recommend.”

Customer in Guildford, 16th March 2016

Fitted new cat flap in and internal door

Fitted new cat flap in and internal door

“Definitely would recommend Philip and Surrey Handyman to friends. I was very happy with the work.”

Customer in Walton-on-Thames, 15th March 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Demolishing and disposing of shed

Demolishing and disposing of shed

“Wonderful service and when Greg found that the work two hours instead of the estimated 4, he revised the price accordingly. I've never known a tradesman to behave so fairly and would not hesitate to employ him for other tasks and recommend him to others.”

Customer in Guildford, 14th March 2016

Installed cat flap in wall, put flooring down in loft, other misc handy bits

Installed cat flap in wall, put flooring down in loft, other misc handy bits

“John is great and lovely and did a great job and also admirably coped with our rascal of a cat constantly getting in his way! Thank you John.”

Customer in Walton-on-Thames, 14th March 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Demolishing and disposing of shed

Demolishing and disposing of shed

“Wonderful service and when Greg found that the work two hours instead of the estimated 4, he revised the price accordingly. I've never known a tradesman to behave so fairly and would not hesitate to employ him for other tasks and recommend him to others.”

Customer in Guildford, 14th March 2016

Dishwasher fitted into cupboard and outside tap installed

Dishwasher fitted into cupboard and outside tap installed

“John turned up on time, with all the required tools and has done a fantastic job. He kept everything tidy and clean, was friendly and a pleasure to have in the house. We will definitely be using him in the future.”

Customer in Woking, 11th March 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fitted a new shower screen

Fitted a new shower screen

“As usual the work was carried out in an efficient manner, time he said he would arrive he did, tidied up after himself. I am really please with the end result. Would recommend him no problem.”

Customer in Wallington, 11th March 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Removed beading in hallway, painted skirting board, and planed three doors

Removed beading in hallway, painted skirting board, and planed three doors

“Greg was punctual, very friendly, and no task was too small or too difficult for him. He completed tasks to a very high standard, and ensured that I was happy with each task before moving onto the next one. I will be using him again.”

Customer in Woking, 11th March 2016

New garage lock fitted

New garage lock fitted

“Arrived at time agreed. Had agreed beforehand on the lock needed (I provided photos/descriptions of the current lock) and he arrived with the correct lock. Very polite and the job was done quickly and well. Happy with the cost (as previously agreed and the payment process). Impressed with the follow up e-mail, including a description/costs of the work, and before and after photos. Would certainly use again.”

Customer in Tadworth, 10th March 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Front door had expanded due to the wet weather and was hard to open and close

Front door had expanded due to the wet weather and was hard to open and close

“Martin was very friendly, courteous and efficient and did a professional job.”

Customer in Windlesham, 10th March 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Re-sealing of bath and shower tiles

Re-sealing of bath and shower tiles

“I have used John for other work. His work, as always, was excellent.”

Customer in Esher, 10th March 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fixing shower, hanging loads of pictures, making a wooden frame, the list goes on

Fixing shower, hanging loads of pictures, making a wooden frame, the list goes on

“Greg is at the top of our list to call back for all those really important jobs that need to get done in the home. We asked him to take on a full days work after he spent a few hours here one morning. We have booked him in next week again! Greg is lovely. Professional, prompt, kind, friendly and clearly willing to go extra miles, all the way. Nothing seems to be a problem for him! We cannot recommend him highly enough. Thank you Greg, we really appreciate your time.”

Customer in Guildford, 9th March 2016

Repair if integrated fridge, replacement taps and other work

Repair if integrated fridge, replacement taps and other work

“Excellent prompt and professional service, knowledgeable and efficient and made excellent progress.”

Customer in Guildford, 8th March 2016

Loft boarding, Skirting Board Installation, Electrical Work

Loft boarding, Skirting Board Installation, Electrical Work

“Greg did a great job at our house. He was very friendly and polite from start to finish and the quality of his work was good. He originally quoted for two days work but it took him 2.5 days in the end. He did not charge us for the extra 0.5 days which was very professional of him.”

Customer in Guildford, 7th March 2016

New strip light fitted, wiring checked out in bathroom and downstairs loo

New strip light fitted, wiring checked out in bathroom and downstairs loo

“Reliable as always. Just tell him what needs to be done and he gets on with it and does it.”

Customer in Woking, 4th March 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Rehung a sliding door

Rehung a sliding door

“Arrived as promised, price as promised, tidy work well done and some free advice.”

Customer in Wallington, 26th February 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Fixing doors and floorboards before new carpet was laid down

Fixing doors and floorboards before new carpet was laid down

“Paulo was excellent. Very professional and knowledgeable as well as very friendly.
Recommend him to anyone looking for a carpenter or handyman.”

Customer in Epsom, 18th February 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Remove and replace Integrated dishwasher

Remove and replace Integrated dishwasher

“I hired John to remove an integrated dishwasher and replace with similar. John arrived on time and was tidy throughout. The job was completed to a high standard and so efficiently that the bill was considerably less than expected.”

Customer in Woking, 9 February 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

New shower screen fitted

New shower screen fitted

“Martyn is a first class handyman, nothing is too much trouble for him. He is a really nice guy as well. I have no hesitation in recommending him. This is the second job he has done for me and both have been excellent in all respects.”

Customer in Windsor, 8th February 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Bath and sink seal replaced and bunk bed assembled

Bath and sink seal replaced and bunk bed assembled

“Fantastic! Philip did a great job, was courteous, on time and very tidy. I will be using him again for my next list of jobs and would definitely recommend. Many thanks!”

Customer in Thames Ditton, 5th February 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Removal and boarding-up of fireplace

Removal and boarding-up of fireplace

“This was about the 6th job that John has done for us, and as always it was completed to his exemplary standards. I would have no hesitation in recommending John.”

Customer in Chertsey, 4th February 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Replace electric shower

Replace electric shower

“Arrived on time and carried out work efficiently and effectively, very pleasant to deal with, would use again and recommend.”

Customer in Banstead, 3rd February 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Plumb in new sinks

Plumb in new sinks

“Martyn came and plumbed in our new sinks, moving some of our water pipe work which was in the way of the new waste. He did a brilliant job and got both our sinks working quickly and efficiently. Martyn has worked for us a number of times and each time has been the same. I would thoroughly recommend him. Many thanks again Martyn for all your help over the last month it's always appreciated.”

Customer in Bagshot, 2nd February 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Mended swollen door

Mended swollen door

“Excellent job, happy to do anything asked of him.”

Customer in Woking, 1st February 2016

Wall cupboards hung and other jobs

Wall cupboards hung and other jobs

“An experienced tradesman with high quality of workmanship. Thank you!”

Customer in Epsom, 29th January 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Decorating stairwell (walls and woodwork)

Decorating stairwell (walls and woodwork)

“John has just decorated our stairwell for us. This is the first time I have had a decorator in to do any work as I've been too worried in the past about the work being of poor quality but costing a fortune. I needn't have worried on either account though - John has done a lovely job - really pleased with the finish - it wasn't the easiest area to decorate with high ceilings, a carpeted, turning staircase and woodwork needing painting right up against the carpet. John kept me informed of his progress - asked me to check for any places I wasn't happy with - and the end result is great!”

Customer in Woking, 29th January 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Heavy mirror put up, Venetian blinds baby proofed, sticking door planed

Heavy mirror put up, Venetian blinds baby proofed, sticking door planed

“David was fast, efficient and very tidy, he was also very sweet with my 10 month old son!”

Customer in Woking, 29th January 2016

Fitting heater, fitting stair rail

Fitting heater, fitting stair rail

“Excellent. On time and thoroughly professional. I would highly recommend.”

Customer in Guildford, 28th January 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Blind fitted, light switches replaced, tiling end of bath

Blind fitted, light switches replaced, tiling end of bath

“As usual, a good job carried out on all.”

Customer in Betchworth, 28th January 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Repaired and strengthened car port roof

Repaired and strengthened car port roof

“Great quality of workmanship, he let us know he was running a bit late which was very helpful. We are very pleased with the results and would have Phillip back to carry out other tasks.”

Customer in Redhill, 28th January 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Flat pack bedroom furniture build, changing broken out lighting

Flat pack bedroom furniture build, changing broken out lighting

“David was very professional, quick, neat and tidy. He gave me tips for further improvements to a new property I had bought. His work was to a high standard and he was neat and tidy. I would highly recommend him. He's a very pleasant, capable individual.”

Customer in Guildford, 27th January 2016

Repairs to sliding wardrobe doors, extractor fan, wooden TV unit and kitchen taps

Repairs to sliding wardrobe doors, extractor fan, wooden TV unit and kitchen taps

“Philip completed the repairs thoroughly and efficiently, however he could not complete the repair on the kitchen tap because of the extent of the wear and tear but explained what the future options were.”

Customer in Sutton, 20th January 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Replacement of spotlight holders and a transformer

Replacement of spotlight holders and a transformer

“Very helpful, sourced parts and fixed the problem.”

Customer in Addlestone, 19th January 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Putting up a complicated shelving system onto a stud wall

Putting up a complicated shelving system onto a stud wall

“John's workmanship and professionalism was as excellent as always, especially given my tricky stud walls. Surrey Handyman and John in particular are my go-to people for all my DIY jobs - no matter how big or small (or random!).”

Customer in Kingston upon Thames, 15th January 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Change of door lock, screw up a bracket, change light bulb fitting

Change of door lock, screw up a bracket, change light bulb fitting

“John could do all the work I asked and more very quickly and very well. Also he could come the next day after my request. I always appreciate the company makes every effort to solve my problems as quick as they can.”

Customer in Cobham, 13th January 2016
Handyman - John Phocas

Fitted outside socket, fixed electrical fire place to wall, hide cable, re sealed shower and fixed door stop.

Fitted outside socket, fixed electrical fire place to wall, hide cable, re sealed shower and fixed door stop

“On time, on schedule as per quote. Friendly, professional and completed to a high standard.”

Customer in Epsom, 13th January 2016
Handyman - Philip Mills

Emergency repair to leaky toilet

Emergency repair to leaky toilet

“Responded to email request in the evening and fixed the problem next day.”

Customer in Ashford, 12th January 2016
Handyman - Martyn Parsons

Paul replaced a hinge on an internal door

Paul replaced a hinge on an internal door

“As always, Paul did a great job, this time replacing the hinge which had snapped on one of our internal doors. He is always very friendly and polite, and always leaves the place clean and tidy.”

Customer in Esher, 12th January 2016
Handyman - Paul Santos

Odd DIY Jobs

Odd DIY Jobs

“David is highly professional, efficient and very polite all the work he has done for me has been done to a very high standard. I would certainly not hesitate to use him again.”

Customer in Woking, 11th January 2016

Re-connected tumble drier and related venting

Re-connected tumble drier and related venting

“Very conscientious and practical.”

Customer in Woking, 6th January 2016


Testimonials from Surrey Handymen - 2017 Testimonials | 2016 Testimonials | 2015 Testimonials